Saturday, December 10, 2011

Not so happy proposal? I'm angry/disappointed at the same time?

I had been living with my then bf for about 6 months. One day we went to the movies, after we saw the movie spider man 3, we decide to eat at Steak n Shake, for those of you who doesnt know what it is, it is like a Hardees. While eating, we were talking about the movie, and my husband said: "when are we going to the court house to get married?" He never said: Do you want to marry me? He didnt gave me flowers etc, he just asked for a date to get married. I was completely piss off. I never spoke about it again. By dicember that year, my husband enlisted and we got married so i could get the health plan and other benefits like the BAH etc. He did not gave me something special that day, we just went to a restaurant, the same restaurant we went every week, so it wasnt special. This past week I've been looking for a destination wedding for next year when my husband gets back from Afghanistan. Yesterday, i got a call from a friend and he told me he just proposed to his gf, in a very special/unique way. He made a dvd, and in the movie he made, he made a slide show of all their pictures, from the beginning to the present, at the end of the movie he asked: wold you marry me? he did not took any of the phone calls his gf made unil few days later, he appeared at her church with flowers, in front of all the congregation. It wasnt expensive...but i think it was unique. Ok, while chatting in ymessenger, i told my husband what my friend just did, and i told him i thought it was romantic. then, i think he got pissed off, he said: now that we are talking about weddings, can i ask you something? i was like...ok you can ask. then he said: would you marry me? I told him, "we are already married", and he said:" oh sorry, i forgot lol". OMG i was so angry...I got the worst proposals someone can ever imagine, 2 times! one in a fast food and one over messenger. Why i he acts like a martian? How I can tell him that i'm very disappointed with him? Is it bcz he doesnt love me that much? I mean, if i'm special to him why he doesnt show it? I'm i right to be angry and disappointed? Any advice? Please dont be rude with me...

No comments:

Post a Comment